Home > Facebook > I click “Ignore” on FB spam events

I click “Ignore” on FB spam events

It seems I am getting more and more spam events on Facebook. It’s not a lot, but enough to be annoying. FYI: you don’t get thousands of reward points or free iPads from these!!!

One thing I don’t do on these events is click any of the three options: “I’m Attending”, “Maybe”, or “No”. By clicking any of these it gives the spammer a key piece of information: “this person took the time to click, so they looked at the event”.

Instead I go to the bottom of the event and click “remove from my events” without ever making a choice. I do this partially because the spammer gets no info that way. The other reason I do this is so it doesn’t show on “friends events”. It appears FB at times allows us to view other friends public event (haven’t looked into this much, but have noticed it). I want to insure these events never show as an event I’m attending, so someone else doesn’t think its valid.

Here is a sample of a spam event and where to click “Remove from My Events”:

Categories: Facebook Tags:
  1. July 8, 2014 at 00:15

    I was recommended this website by my cousin. I am not sure whether this post is written by him as nobody else know such detailed about my
    trouble. You’re wonderful! Thanks!

  2. August 7, 2014 at 12:18

    Great post. I was checking continuously this blog and I’m impressed!
    Very helpful information particularly the last part 🙂 I care for
    such information much. I was looking for this particular info for a very long time.

    Thank you and good luck.

  3. September 9, 2014 at 01:42

    Remarkable! Its in fact remarkable post, I have got much clear idea regarding from this paragraph.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

